I’m Back

We got back from our latest Disney trip last week and there’s lots going on. Here’s a recap of everything that’s been going on and what’s still coming up. I’ll be going more into detail about these things in the coming weeks, this is just an overview right now.

My son (like every other kid in the world) is in love with Frozen. So much so that I changed my mind about going to the Halloween Party as Merida and will instead go as Anna. My son prefers Elsa, but I like Anna better as a character so Anna it is. He’ll get over it. I have about seven weeks to get this costume done and I’m feeling very confident. I’ve ordered custom fabric from Spoonflower, and bought pretty much all the other fabric I’ll need. There will be a post with photos coming up for that. My sewing machine does large scale embroidery and I’ve been working on creating designs. I’m very new at it so it’s not perfect. But I’m happy with what I’ve been able to create so far. I’ve managed to create the embroidery that’s on the front center of her bodice, I still need to do the shoulders and back. But The big design is done and that’s half the battle.

For those who were interested in my Merida outfit it’s been placed on the back burner for now. I do have the fabric and pattern, and I do plan to still make it. Just not in time for this Halloween. So it’ll be a future post/tutorial but I have no dates for that.

At Disney I had a much easier time eating this time around. There’s still work that needs to happen but I was much happier with the process of ordering and talking to employees regarding my diet. There were still disappointments, but overall I think they’ve really stepped up their game. In my last Disney dining post I felt as though they were flat out lying when they were calling themselves Celiac friendly. Now I think it’s fair to say they are. They could certainly do more in regards to offering baked goods. My son is learning young the world isn’t fair as I was forced to drag him away from a bakery case filled with Frozen themed goodies because literally nothing was safe. But they are offering some prepackaged things I think are pretty great.

I got shipping conformation for my latest Yumiko a couple of days ago and it’s due to arrive on Monday. It has a signature requirement and I do have some things going on this week, but obviously plan to pick it up as soon as I can. In fact I hope to wear it on Tuesdays class. I know there are a lot of people who are looking forward to pictures and a review and I promise I’ll get that up as soon as I can. My goal would be by the end of the week. Just cause I’m still getting questions and comments about my Yumiko posts and there just aren’t enough reviews of them out there. I haven’t heard anything about my Eleve leos yet but they had a longer lead time. So hopefully they’ll be here by the end of the month and again, and of course, I’ll try to get photos and my thoughts about them up as soon as possible.

2 thoughts on “I’m Back

    • Thanks! More images will be coming soon as I try out different things. I have some patterns but I’m not 100% sure if I’m going to use them. And I’ll be doing a lot of tests for the embroidery. So all of that is coming up.

Leave a Reply

