My Replacement Elevé Leotards Have Arrived!

If you’ve been following along you’ll know I had a problem with the fit of my leotards. I contacted Elevé and they really came to the rescue. The representative I spoke to was really a dream to work with, so pleasant and helpful. They paid for postage back to them and put my leotards at the top of the queue. It still took a few weeks from the time they received them until I had my replacements back in hand. But I was happy to wait knowing the company was working hard to ensure my leotards would fit properly this time. They arrived in the mail late last week and I was soooo excited. I literally grabbed the packet from my husband and started running through the house screaming while trying to tear it open. I put them on immediately and they fit!!!! I was overjoyed. I hand washed them and set them aside for class. I was able to wear both once before getting sick and missing something crazy like 2-3 weeks of class! But since I’ve been back I’ve been able to wear both a few times each and they’re holding up super well, just as I would expect.

I find that the sleeves on the Laico are still a smidge tight, but that’s more to do with me than them. I know my arms look reasonably slim in my photos, but they’re easily my worst feature and they’re not that slim. I’m hoping that with continued class they’ll tone up a bit, then sleeves won’t be an issue. Honestly my arms are part of why I don’t buy leotards with sleeves most of the time. I’m always worried they’ll be too tight. These sleeves are pretty good on this though and not overly snug. I can definitely get in and out of them without worrying I’m going to rip them and they’re hardly cutting off my circulation. The length is really perfect though, much better than before. I find that this one is still a bit tight around the middle and I think it’s just down to the fabric I chose. I think the shiny spandex just has less give than the matte and I’ll remember that in the future. All said and done it fits way better than before and I would say is true to the sizing I expected initially.IMG_1551

IMG_1545

IMG_1557

The Lauren is a much better fit as well. I did pop a few stitches on the neckline getting in and out of it, but that’s kind of to be expected when you’re squeezing yourself through a neck hole. I’ve gotten better at it though and it’s less of an issue. It’s much longer than the first one and so much more comfortable. I find that the spandex on this one is just super silky feeling and I really like it. I actually wore this one on St. Patricks Day since it was the closest to a green leotard I had. I’ve only worn both of these a few times and I’ve received a number of compliments so I think I did really well with my fabric selections!

IMG_1588

IMG_1589

IMG_1573

I do have another leotard I bought with my Christmas gift certificate and that came in as well. This was definitely the longest I’ve ever had to wait for a leotard from Elevé, it took the full 8 weeks. Actually it was a few days longer than that because for some reason my post office decided they didn’t want to deliver it on the day they were supposed to. The tracking said Friday but they actually held onto it until Monday. I was fuming. I’ve really had it with the USPS, the level of service they provide has seriously gone downhill over the past 8 years. And they wonder why people hate them… Well it finally got here and it’s stunning! I bought the Vinzant in Vampire and the mesh I picked for the top is Paint Your Roses Red. It came out so nicely and it fits perfectly. I might go as far as to say it’s my best fitting one yet. Now I know this particular pairing has been done to death, but I didn’t care. I just love that red and I really liked that mesh so I’m glad I had this one done up the way I did. I had briefly considered doing the base in black, but I’m happy with the choice I made.

IMG_1593

IMG_1616

IMG_1609

Now before I go, it’s confession time. Elevé got some new fabrics in, and me having no self control… Well I’ve already ordered another. But I can explain! This new fabric is just so beautiful I’d be devastated if they ran out of stock. So I figured I’d rather buy another leotard straight away rather than miss my chance. I don’t regret it for a second. I’d rather go without any number of other treats in the coming months than forgo a chance to have a leotard done up in this fabric. I’m not going to share with you all the fabrics I chose. If you visit the site you might be able to guess, but you’re all just going to have to wait and see! I’m keeping the style a secret as well. 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Replacement Elevé Leotards Have Arrived!

  1. Pingback: Elevé Leotard Photos | the koolchicken

  2. Pingback: New Elevé Dancewear! | the koolchicken

Leave a Reply

