Brand New Year, Same Old Stuff

2015 is coming to a close and it’s none too soon. This year has been a good one for me, but it has been busy! I know I haven’t been writing as much as I would have liked, my goal of one post a week every Monday has been only moderately successful. But I’d like to keep at it over the course of this next year. Hopefully I’ll do better in 2016!

I was lucky enough to go on an impromptu trip this year to California and Mexico and meet family members I had yet to be introduced to. My son even got to meet three of his young cousins so that was a lot of fun for him. But as the days wore on, we were ready to come home. We’ve done a lot of travel this year and of course, we’re still not done. We’re never really done. There will always be places to go, people to see. If I’m not very much mistaken we’re going away again the end of next month as well. It’s difficult to complain though. I get stressed when I travel, but at the same time I do love to see my friends and family and I know they can’t always come to me. In fact it’s very rare that they’re able to. That’s why January is going to be a big month for me as both my very good friend and my sister have back to back trips set to come visit me! It’s kind of crazy too. I’m literally dropping one off at the airport and picking another up the same day. Everyone wants my son to themselves, but that’s fine with me. I do need to get on with getting the guest room and bath in order though!

I’ve been sick since I got back from California. That’s what being in a house with four kids will do to me. If I were a school teacher, I’d be dead by the end of the first week. My immune system hates me, truly. So between the travel, the holiday, and getting sick I’ve been out of ballet almost the entire month of December. I’m scared. The bathroom scale is saying all the right numbers, but I know the truth. Just because a person can shimmy into their leotard, doesn’t mean you didn’t get fat and lazy over break. I might literally die when I go back to class. No Saturday classes for me for a while I guess. I think my heart will thank me when I don’t give it the shock of the lifetime by jumping straight in with a four class week and ending it with an early morning that goes on till after lunch. My goal is starting back on Monday, well see though. I’m still pretty weak.

All in all though it was a good holiday. I got some fun dance gear that I hope to share on here at a later date. I also got to go see The Nutcracker with my husband and son on Christmas Eve. I hope everyone else enjoyed their holiday and was able to spend time doing things they enjoyed with people they love!

My goal is as was stated above, to try and get back on board with my every Monday posting schedule. Wish me luck! I’ll see you then. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Brand New Year, Same Old Stuff

    • Thank you, and to you as well! We can’t wait to have you, just let us know when you’re free. We like the advance notice. As you know, we’re always headed somewhere. Vegas the end of this month I think!

Leave a Reply

